Quarterly Badsey Society newsletter sent to members. Events: Whit Walk entitled “Get to Know Your Footpaths” where we saw some beautiful orchids along little-used footpaths and site of Badsey Rangers old football ground. Future Events: Badsey Flower Show showcasing the new DVD “Beyond the Blossom” and talk on the old Oxford, Worcester & Wolverhampton Railway by John Boynton. We recalled part of the 1968 Worcestershire Photographic Survey which included Badsey expedition when photographs were taken of all houses in village. In May 2007 second expedition was completed and entire collection is exhibited at County Hall. Report on Francis Grove of Harrington House and 3 cottages known as Orchard Way 250 years ago. In 1755 Francis died and his nephew John Jones inherited most of estate but new cottage was supposed to be built on the land in front of 5 Orchard Way for Mrs Martha Barber, sister of Francis in the orchard left to Benjamin Harold. The cottage was not built. Report on Seward House sold by the Sladden family in 1985 but Sladden’s Barn is still owned by Patsy Miller a descendent of Patrick Dilnot de la Cour Sladden and his wife Nancy via his great grandson Sir Julius Sladden’s elder brother Dilnot. Patsy married Anthony Miller at St James’ Church, Badsey and 30 years later their daughter Lucy married Dr Tom Lee at St James’. Names of Committee members: Will Dallimore (Chairman), Maureen Spinks (Secretary), Terry Sparrow (Treasurer), Ian Gibson, Tony Jerram, Mike Lovatt, Jane Neill, Richard Phillips, Neil Thould.